Parkside School is closed at current alert level

Auckland is at alert level 3.

In line with the Government announcement yesterday, Parkside School will remain closed for the week beginning Monday 18th October and online learning will recommence for the start of term 4. Check the ClassDojo app for school updates. The health and wellbeing of our students, whānau and staff are our first concern. If you have any concerns you are encouraged to reach out to the school.  Please see the lastest Principal's update here. We can do this.

12.10.2021

playground b.JPG
Welcome to Parkside School

Parkside School is nationally recognised for working with students who fall into the broad categories of profound, severe and moderate disability. We strive to create the most effective learning programme for students aged from five to twenty-one years, to maximise their potential in preparation for the whole of life. Our Curriculum is designed to respond to an individual student's needs in a holistic way. The core pre-requisite to a Child’s success at Parkside School is the open, co-operative relationship forged between the Family-Whanau and the School.

Term Dates

 

Term 1 

Tuesday 2 February - Friday 16 April

SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday 8 February Waitangi Day

Friday 2 April - Tuesday 6 April Easter

Term 2

Monday 3 May - Friday 9 July

Family fun Day Saturday 22 May 10am-1pm

SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday 7 June Queen's Birthday

Tuesday 8 June Teacher Only Day

Term 3

Monday 26 July - Friday 1 October

SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday 13 August Teacher Only Day

Term 4

Monday 18 October - Tuesday 14 December

SCHOOL CLOSED

Monday 25 October Labour Day

Transition Information Evening Thursday 18 November

Family Fun Day POSTPONED TO 2022